Start free

Email campaigns

Add a campaign with its send date, build a tagged link, and see visitors, landing pages and sources since the send.

In every plan, including Free. Sources and campaigns.

Start free, no cardOpen the demo

Email campaigns: example screenshot with made-up demo data
ExampleScreenshot with made-up demo data, not a real customer’s numbers.

What it is

A campaigns page per site with a link builder, the traffic each campaign brought since it was sent, and send-date markers on your trend chart.

Why it matters

See whether Tuesday’s newsletter did better than last month’s, without building a spreadsheet.

How it works

  1. Name the campaign and its send date; the key is made from the name and date.
  2. Copy the tagged link into your email.
  3. quietstats lists visitors, landing pages and sources for that campaign since the send.

Set it up

Nothing to set up: it works with the standard one-line script.

HTML
<script data-host="https://quietstats.co.uk" data-dnt="true" src="https://quietstats.co.uk/js/script.js" id="YOUR_SITE_ID" async defer></script>

Privacy: what is and isn’t collected

Collected

  • UTM tags on the links you send

Never collected

  • Cookies, localStorage or anything else stored on the visitor’s device
  • IP addresses or user agents (used in memory, then discarded)
  • Anything that links a visitor across days (the visitor ID resets daily)

How quietstats works, and the legal caveats →

Rows and limits

  • Up to 200 campaigns
  • Rows: 2 to add a campaign; 0 per pageview

“Rows” are database rows written, which is what our hosting is billed on. Reads are not rows written. Methodology →

How others do it

How the tools on our compare page handle this, from their own websites and help pages, checked on 21 October 2026. “Not stated” means we could not find it on the pages we checked, not that it doesn’t exist. Plans and prices change, so follow the source links.

How quietstats and other analytics tools handle email campaigns
ToolHas it?HowSource
quietstatsYesAdd a campaign with its send date, build a tagged link, and see visitors, landing pages and sources since the send.Every plan, including FreeThis page
Google Analytics 4Not statedNot stated on the pages we checkedmarketingplatform.google.com (opens in a new tab)
PlausibleNot statedNot stated on the pages we checkedplausible.io (opens in a new tab)
FathomPartly / different approachA UTM builder for campaign links; filter by campaign to see its trafficusefathom.com (opens in a new tab)
Simple AnalyticsNot statedNot stated on the pages we checkedsimpleanalytics.com (opens in a new tab)
UmamiPartly / different approachTrackable short links and email pixelsumami.is (opens in a new tab)
GoatCounterNot statedNot stated on the pages we checkedgoatcounter.com (opens in a new tab)
MatomoNot statedNot stated on the pages we checkedmatomo.org (opens in a new tab)
About these tools: who makes them, pricing, hosting and cookies

Google Analytics 4

Who makes it
Google source: marketingplatform.google.com, opens in a new tab
Open source / self-host
Not offered as open source or for self-hosting on its pages source: marketingplatform.google.com, opens in a new tab
Pricing model
Standard Google Analytics is free; Analytics 360 is the enterprise edition, through sales source: marketingplatform.google.com, opens in a new tab
Where it’s hosted
Google’s own servers source: support.google.com, opens in a new tab
Cookies and consent
Uses first-party cookies by default (_ga lasts 2 years); Consent Mode works with your consent banner source: support.google.com, opens in a new tab
Website
marketingplatform.google.com

Plausible

Who makes it
Plausible Insights, started by Uku Taht in 2018; self-funded source: plausible.io, opens in a new tab
Open source / self-host
Yes: Plausible Community Edition is free, self-hosted and AGPL-licensed source: plausible.io, opens in a new tab
Pricing model
Subscription by monthly pageviews; Starter from $9/month for 10k pageviews; 30-day free trial source: plausible.io, opens in a new tab
Where it’s hosted
Made and hosted in the EU source: plausible.io, opens in a new tab
Cookies and consent
No cookies; says no cookie banner is required source: plausible.io, opens in a new tab
Website
plausible.io

Fathom

Who makes it
Fathom Analytics, run by Jack Ellis; based in Canada and customer-funded source: usefathom.com, opens in a new tab
Open source / self-host
Not stated on the pages we checked source: usefathom.com, opens in a new tab
Pricing model
Subscription by monthly pageviews across all sites, from $15/month for 100,000 pageviews; 7-day free trial; every plan has the same features source: usefathom.com, opens in a new tab
Where it’s hosted
EU visitor data is processed in the EU; a Canadian company source: usefathom.com, opens in a new tab
Cookies and consent
No cookies, no consent banner for analytics source: usefathom.com, opens in a new tab
Website
usefathom.com

Simple Analytics

Who makes it
Simple Analytics B.V., started in 2018 by Adriaan; a three-person, self-funded team in the Netherlands source: simpleanalytics.com, opens in a new tab
Open source / self-host
Not stated on the pages we checked source: simpleanalytics.com, opens in a new tab
Pricing model
Free plan for hobby sites (5 websites, 1 month of history, badge required); paid from $20/month for 100k pageviews; 14-day trial source: simpleanalytics.com, opens in a new tab
Where it’s hosted
EU, primary infrastructure in the Netherlands source: simpleanalytics.com, opens in a new tab
Cookies and consent
No cookies and no personal data source: simpleanalytics.com, opens in a new tab
Website
simpleanalytics.com

Umami

Who makes it
Umami Software, Inc. source: umami.is, opens in a new tab
Open source / self-host
Yes: open source (MIT licence on GitHub); self-host the same platform source: umami.is, opens in a new tab
Pricing model
Hobby $0/month (100K events, 1 website, 6 months of data); Pro $20/month (1 million events, up to 20 websites); Business $200/month source: umami.is, opens in a new tab
Where it’s hosted
Umami Cloud servers in the US and EU, or your own servers source: umami.is, opens in a new tab
Cookies and consent
No cookies; says no cookie banner is required source: umami.is, opens in a new tab
Website
umami.is

GoatCounter

Who makes it
Operated by Martin Tournoij, in Ireland source: goatcounter.com, opens in a new tab
Open source / self-host
Yes: open source, and you can self-host it source: goatcounter.com, opens in a new tab
Pricing model
Free for reasonable public use, supported by donations; self-host for heavier use source: goatcounter.com, opens in a new tab
Where it’s hosted
Hetzner servers in Finland and Germany source: goatcounter.com, opens in a new tab
Cookies and consent
Doesn’t store anything in the browser (no cookies or localStorage) source: goatcounter.com, opens in a new tab
Website
goatcounter.com

Matomo

Who makes it
The Matomo project and team (formerly Piwik) source: matomo.org, opens in a new tab
Open source / self-host
Yes: free software under the GPL; Matomo On-Premise is a free download source: matomo.org, opens in a new tab
Pricing model
On-Premise free; Matomo Cloud priced by monthly hits (shown from 29 per month, excl. tax, for 50,000 hits) with a free trial source: matomo.org, opens in a new tab
Where it’s hosted
Matomo Cloud data is stored in Frankfurt, Germany; On-Premise wherever you host it source: matomo.org, opens in a new tab
Cookies and consent
First-party cookies by default; can be configured to run without cookies (their FAQ explains when consent may still be needed) source: matomo.org, opens in a new tab
Website
matomo.org

Checked on 21 October 2026 from each provider’s official pages. Trademarks belong to their owners; quietstats is not affiliated with any of them.

Questions

Does it send emails?

No. It measures the traffic from emails you send with your own tool.

Related features

All features → · Sitemap →

Try it on your own site

Free for 5,000 pageviews a month, one site, no card. Paid plans from £5.

Start freeSee pricing